Surgical Technologist Program Resources

Need to find information about a specific drug? What is the drug used to treat, what are proper dosages, and what are possible side effects or interactions with other drugs? All of this information can be found in drug guides. Here are some electronic drug guides:

Academic Drug Guides:

• Nursing Reference Center: Click on the tab labeled Drug Information. Here you can search Davis Drug Guide for Nurses and AHFS Drug Information Essentials

Consumer Drug Guides:

• Drug Information Online 
• PDR Health

If you would rather consult a print version of a drug guide, here are some options available to check out!:

Drugs@FDA

Search for drug information on the authoritative government website.

Pharmacology Corner

Have lessons emailed to you and learn one new thing about pharmacology each week with one short video lesson.

Interactive Clinical Pharmacology

Learn interactively with this website from "down under."

Electronic versions of dictionaries and encyclopedias for a better understanding of medical terminology and topics.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine - The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine is a timely, comprehensive resource for consumers interested in health information.

Nursing and Allied Health Essentials Collection - Credo Essentials Collections offer access to award-winning, notable, and peer-acclaimed reference content. Available collections cover dozens of in-demand subjects and are curated by Credo.

Oxford Concise Medical Dictionary - Contains over 12,000 clear and concise entries, covering all aspects of medical science. Written by a team of medical experts, the entries are accessible and jargon-free, and complemented by over 140 illustrations and diagrams