Select E-Books
E-Books are identified in the catalog as "electronic" and can be accessed anytime with an internet connection. Just follow the links in the catalog.
Medical Charting Demystified by Call Number: R864 .R53 2008 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9780071643504Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Concise Medical Dictionary by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780199557141Publication Date: 2015This best-selling and market-leading dictionary covers all aspects of medical science and terminology. Written by a team of medical experts, it has been fully revised and updated for this new edition to reflect the very latest in medical knowledge and practice. Accessible entries are complemented by over 150 illustrations.
Books on the Library Shelves
These are just a few titles you may find useful at the Peoria Campus Library. Click on the book title for more details and to see if it is currently available for check out.
Medical Assisting Review: Passing the CMA, RMA, and CCMA Exams by Call Number: R728.8 .M653 2012 Peoria LibraryISBN: 007337458XPublication Date: 2011-01-11
Insurance Handbook for the Medical Office by Call Number: HG9396 .F67 2012 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9781437722567Publication Date: 2011-10-20
Law, Liability, and Ethics for Medical Office Professionals by Call Number: KF2905 .F58 2011 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9781428359413Publication Date: 2010-06-01Ask for accompanying CD at the Reference Desk.
Phlebotomy Exam Review by Call Number: RB45.15 .M332 2016 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9781608311200Publication Date: 2011-02-16
ICC's Online Reference Material
Electronic versions of dictionaries and encyclopedias for a better understanding of medical terminology and topics.
- Oxford's Concise Medical DictionaryBest-selling and market-leading dictionary contains over 11,000 clear and concise entries, covering all aspects of medical science.
- Oxford Dictionary of Public HealthThis book covers all aspects of public health including the most significant terms and phrases as well as specialized vocabulary related to the issues and trends in the multidisciplinary nature of public health. This book serves as both a quick and handy reference tool and a vehicle for more leisurely browsing.
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied HealthContains full-text encyclopedic information in allied health and nursing fields.
- The Gale Encyclopedia of MedicineAn up-to-date comprehensive encyclopedia of medicine.