ICC doesn't have it?
Consider requesting items not currently available at ICC through the following services:
- I-ShareI-Share is an Illinois wide catalog for physical materials. Request books, DVDs, etc. from other colleges and universities throughout Illinois.
- How to Use I-ShareThis short tutorial will show you how to request books and other physical items from I-Share
Radiography Books
Below you will find a selection of radiography titles available at the ICC Library. All of these books and more can be found at the Peoria Campus library:
Radiographic Image Analysis by Call Number: RC78 .M3265 2015 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9780323280525Publication Date: 2014-12-18
Digital Radiography and PACS by Call Number: RC78.7.D35 C37 2008 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9780323044448Publication Date: 2008
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography by Call Number: RC78.17 .C35 2017 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9780323354233Publication Date: 2016-07-28
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures - 3-Volume Set by Call Number: RC78.4 .L66 2023 Peoria LibraryISBN: 9780323832793Publication Date: 2022-05-06
Anatomy and Physiology
Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2009A complete guide to the one organ in the body that makes each of us what we are - unique individuals.
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2002A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.
Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2009Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
Medicine
Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2003An interdisciplinary history of medicine and human disease.
The Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2002A vital companion for all users of medicine, whether parents buying for babies and children, anyone wanting more information on a doctor's prescription, or those who need to find a remedy for occasional ailments. Contains up-to-date descriptions of prescription and over-the-counter drugs.
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2007Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2000Comprises concise, informative entries on all the most important terms in toxicology. Coverage includes biochemical and environmental toxicology, chemical carcinogenesis, risk assessment and risk management as well as those aspects of analytical chemistry and molecular biology that are of importance in toxicology. The most important toxic chemicals are covered, in most cases with structures and CAS numbers.
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2004Describes the cultural practices relevant to health in the world's cultures and provides an overview of important topics in medical anthropology.
Key Concepts in Public Health by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2009Identifies key concepts used across the discipline of public health in order to give the reader a broad perspective of the core topics relevant to training and practice.