PrexelsAll photos on Pexels are free to use. Attribution is not required. Giving credit to the photographer or Pexels is not necessary but always appreciated. You can modify the photos. Be creative and edit the photos as you like.
PixabayPixabay is a vibrant community of creatives, sharing copyright free images and videos. All contents are released under Creative Commons CC0, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist - even for commercial purposes.
FlickrSearch Tip: After searching by keyword in Flickr, use the Any License filter feature to filter your results to the appropriate usage license which best suits your usage of the work.
UnsplashAll photos published on Unsplash are licensed under Creative Commons Zero which means you can copy, modify, distribute and use the photos for free, including commercial purposes, without asking permission from or providing attribution to the photographer or Unsplash.
FigShareA repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner
MorguefileFree stock photographs. Search Tip: Search by keyword. Click on Morguefile license for each photo to view the license for that image.
The Noun ProjectIcons for everything. Search for Creative Commons, Public Domain, Royalty Free Icons by keyword.
TinEyeReverse image search. Search by image and find where that images appears online.
FedFlixWelcome to FedFlix. Here we feature the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors, all of these fine flix are available for reuse without any restrictions whatsoever.
Moving Image ArchiveThis library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Library of Congress Film & Video SearchSearch or browse by collection. The Library of Congress began collecting motion pictures in 1893. In 1942, the Library began the collection of the films themselves. The Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division (MBRS) has responsibility for the acquisition, cataloging and preservation of the motion picture and television collections.
Audio ArchiveThis library contains recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
BandcampA direct link to music uploaded to Bandcamp with a Creative Commons License.
CCMixterThis is a community music remixing site featuring remixes and samples licensed under Creative Commons licenses. Music on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
NPR MusicThis online resource features streaming music audio, live concerts on demand, studio sessions, interviews and profiles of musical artists, and news, reviews, and blogs about all things musical.
National JukeboxThe Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.