ICE Video Collection
Occupational and Physical Therapy streaming video collection.
“Professionally filmed with actual patients and clinicians (always with their full consent) in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.”
OT Video Libraries
The following websites have video libraries -- but don't forget to explore the website for other valuable information!
Teepa Snow -- Alzheimer's Therapies
Visit Teepa Snow's Youtube page to see videos of her care methods.
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation in Allentown PA provides a large library of videos regarding treatment and assistive devices used in occupational therapy. Use the link on their home page to find videos or visit their Youtube page.
Streaming Media Databases
Kanopy
Kanopy offers access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more.
Films On Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform, which features videos on a variety of subjects.
Academic Video Online
Is a comprehensive streaming media collection available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Subject Collections
American History in Video - Alexander Street Press
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history.
Archival Film & Newsreels Collection
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection includes archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Asian Film Online: Volume i
Asian Film Online: Volume I offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker.
Asian Film Online: Volume ii
Asian Film Online: Volume II is the sequel to the ground-breaking Asian Film Online Series.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
Current Affairs in Video
Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
Environmental Studies in Video
Environmental Studies in Video contains 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science.
Nursing Assistant Education in Video
Nursing Assistant Education in Video gives students and faculty access to Medcom-Trainex's highly-focused training program on the fundamentals of nursing assistance.
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Technical & Trade Education Video Collection
The titles in this collection will help prepare students interested in vocational trades, including construction, cosmetology, communication, agriculture, applied engineering, and more.
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Today's Science
Today's Science bridges the gap between science taught in class and real-world discoveries - giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a cloud-based digital video delivery service allows users to view streaming videos from top producers anytime, anywhere.
You'll find outstanding content—much of it exclusive—from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Programs from more than 800 producers are included in these comprehensive subscriptions—more than you'll find anywhere else.
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new windowFilms on Demand is a streaming video platform, which features videos on a variety of subjects.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy offers access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more.
How Do I Access Streaming Media Collections from the ICC Library?
The ICC Library provides access to streaming videos via online subscription database collections.
A majority of ICC Library streaming videos can be found by searching the library catalog. Use the blue box on the ICC Library website or the search bar below. Or directly access the databases using the links provided in this guide or from the streaming media subject menu.
To find the streaming media collection from the ICC Library website visit https://icc.edu/library/library-search/ and see the screenshot below.
